Cup Draw Details Confirmed

The EFL have confirmed details for the Papa John’s Trophy and Carabao Cup draws, with both set to take place on Thursday 23rd June.

Papa John’s Trophy Group Stage Draw:

In what will be our first season in this competition in its current format, County have been drawn in Group C of the Northern Section alongside League One sides Shrewsbury Town and Port Vale.

The draw to determine which U21s side we will also face in our group will take place at 11.30am on Thursday 23rd June, live on Sky Sports News. The sides we could potentially face include:

  • Everton U21s
  • Leeds United U21s
  • Leicester City U21s
  • Liverpool U21s
  • Manchester City U21s
  • Manchester United U21s
  • Newcastle United U21s
  • Wolverhampton Wanderers U21s

County will face each side in the group once, two games at home and one away, with the top two sides from each group progressing to the next round. In the event of a draw after 90 minutes in any group game, a penalty shootout will take place with the winner being awarded an additional point.

Full fixture information will be announced in due course.

Full Northern Section Groups:

Group A:

Harrogate Town
Hartlepool United

Group B:

Bolton Wanderers
Crewe Alexandra
Tranmere Rovers

Group C:

Port Vale
Shrewsbury Town
Stockport County

Group D:

Accrington Stanley
Salford City

Group E:

Doncaster Rovers
Lincoln City

Group F:

Derby County
Grimsby Town
Mansfield Town

Group G:

Carlisle United
Fleetwood Town

Group F:

Bradford City
Burton Albion
Sheffield Wednesday

Carabao Cup First Round Draw:

Back in the competition for the first time since 2010, we will discover our Carabao Cup First Round opponents at 2.30pm on Thursday 23rd June with the draw set to take place live on Sky Sports News.

County will be ball number 31 in the Northern section of the draw, which consists of clubs from League 2, League 1 and the Championship – excluding Burnley and Watford. Our potential list of First Round opponents includes:

1 – Accrington Stanley
2 – Barnsley
3 – Barrow
4 – Blackburn Rovers
5 – Blackpool
6 – Bolton Wanderers
7 – Bradford City
8 – Burton Albion
9 – Carlisle United
10 – Crewe Alexandra
11 – Derby County
12 – Doncaster Rovers
13 – Fleetwood Town
14 – Grimsby Town
15 – Harrogate Town
16 – Hartlepool United
17 – Huddersfield Town
18 – Hull City
19 – Lincoln City
20 – Mansfield Town
21 – Middlesbrough
22 – Morecambe
23 – Port Vale
24 – Preston North End
25 – Rochdale
26 – Rotherham
27 – Salford City
28 – Sheffield United
29 – Sheffield Wednesday
30 – Shrewsbury Town
32 – Stoke City
33 – Sunderland
34 – Tranmere Rovers
35 – West Brom
36 – Wigan Athletic


Keep Up To Date With All The Latest News And Special Offers...

Your email address will not be shared with any 3rd parties